19 years of age

Some of you may know that Sunday was my 19th birthday. Some of you may also know that I don’t usually celebrate my birthday because for a long confusing reason I don’t understand why people celebrate birthdays. Instead I spent my morning and part of my afternoon binge watching Supernatural, my new favourite television show obsession, until I received a call from a dear friend of mine asking me to meet him downtown. I spent the rest of the afternoon talking and walking around Dublin with Alessandro. We had fish and chips for lunch and then we went to a cake shop for some sweets. He is such a sweetie and I want to thank him for making me have an amazing 19th birthday!

Currently my family is preparing for the move back to the States and my university years. I have heard back from 6 of my US colleges and 4/5 of my UK universities. Now I just have to make it through the next two months and exams of schooling. Easier said than done…

Leave a Reply

