Forty Foot for the Solas Project

Hello everyone! This is just a quick post to inform you that my dad and I are planning on jumping off of Forty Foot, a ledge in Dun Laoghaire. I decided to make it into a fundraiser for the Solas Project. Any donation helps! I didn’t want to make it an online donation system because they take a portion of the money, and you may have to pay a fee for converting currencies. Instead I will donate any amount of money that you wish to donate and you can refund me when we see you next. Please if you wish to donate just leave a comment down below of how many USD or Euros you wish to donate. Anything helps!

Also I will have an updated post out on Christmas morning at 9.30

7 thoughts on “Forty Foot for the Solas Project

  1. christmaswhistler

    What! That is just crazy! The Irish Sea is, like, just above freezing. And, it is winter here in Ireland where the air temperature is, like, just above freezing. That is crazy! Ahh, wait, I promised to jump with you. That is just crazy! (smile)

    Reply
    1. lmksmith Post author

      Yeah last time I heard you are also wearing a wetsuit while your daughter will go in without one. That doesn’t seem to fair considering it was your idea to jump in the first place…

      Reply
  2. Dee Voldal

    You are brave souls! That is a good kind of crazy, though. I’ll put a twenty for the cause (that would be USD) in our Christmas card to your family. The lame fact is that I’m just mailing those today. Best of luck on the jump and have a Merry Christmas.

    Reply
    1. lmksmith Post author

      Thank you so much Mrs. Voldal! I hope your family is doing well and a very Merry Christmas from the Smiths!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

