Cliffs of Moher

1391541_10201666955189988_1352122183_n

This last Sunday my family and I traveled to a city by the name of Galway and we walked around and did some shopping and sight-seeing. We had lunch at McDoughans, a local fish shanty. My parents stuck to fish and chips and I tried a new fish called a Plaice, its in the Flounder family and was SO good, probably one of my new favorites. After some more walking we got back into the car and headed to the Cliffs of Moher (More). It was about a two-hour drive which I easily slept through. We hiked up the side of a hill to the cliffs which were right on the Pacific Ocean. Straight drop down to certain death. But it was beautiful! I also got to pet a cow 🙂 The hike was miles long and we only experience a short part of it because the sun was setting, which just made it that much more magical.

This week is my last week and then I get a week off for Midterm. A whole week for exploring Ireland and hanging out with friends. Hopefully by the end of this week we should get our last shipment of things!! Later followers!

One thought on “Cliffs of Moher

Leave a Reply

